Readers´ Mail

Readers´ Mail

Alberto Ferrucci
from "Economia di Comunione - una cultura nuova" n.28 - December 2008

Fruits of a dissertation
rodrigo_dias_de_oliveira.jpgI’m 25 years old and I have a degree in Accounting. I had always doubted that I could dedicate myself to work for my desire for a more just and fraternal society, studying the discipline I chose. Once I finished all the exams, I wanted to write my dissertation on “EoC – new paradigm in result management” and since no one of my professors knew the EoC project I convinced my future dissertation chair to participate in the EoC convention at the Focolare small city of Santa Maria. In that occasion there was also going to be the inauguration of the Industrial Park Ginetta.

During the two days of the meeting my professor listened to those who spoke and interviewed businessmen and each moment was welcomed by her as an unexpected gift.

When I discussed my dissertation in front of my professors and academicians of the accounting department, in the presence of my family, I felt strongly the profound unity of the other Gen, also present. When we went for a pizza afterward my chair was saying how happy she was to have met this new life style that she had always been searching for.

Alter a few months she asked me to help her in the presentation of the EoC to the new students of the accounting department of the University of Tirandentes. I was very surprised of her description of Chiara’s EoC principles, while she was projecting the EoC logo and her thanking me publicly for having introduced her to it. I was feeling that there was the beginning of the “inundation” , in the field of accounting.
The University of Tirandentes then invited me to present my dissertation to more than 300 people, among whom the Chancellor, professors, academicians, in the occasion of the “Accountants Day”.  That time I was feeling I had become an instrument of the Holy Spirit to bring the gifts of the Charism to all those people.